Cosmic Rhino Rangers

~ Protecting the Rights of ALL Beings ~

World Week For Animals In Laboratories

« Back to calendar « Previous Event | Next Event »
Friday April 21, 2017 - Saturday April 29, 2017
Annually on April 21

posted by Cosmic Rhino ~

 

World Week For Animals In Laboratories

(April 21 - 29)

Berkeley event April 24

WWAIL vivisection posterMark your calendars for World Week for Animals in Laboratories (WWAIL). Speak out against the use of animals in testing and research. Please join In Defense of Animals (IDA) for an educational leafleting on a campus that imprisons helpless animals in barren cages and tortures them in the name of science, U.C. Berkeley.

This year's WWAIL focuses on the Great Ape Protection and Cost Savings Act. This bill (H.R.1513/S.810) would ban invasive experimentation on chimpanzees and would permanently retire all chimpanzees in laboratories to sanctuaries. Help us get the message out for people to contact their elected officials to support this historic legislation – which would essentially end all chimpanzee experimentation in the entire world!

What: Educational Leafleting and Protest for Animals in Labs
When: Tuesday, April 24, 11 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Where: Berkeley Campus Sproul Plaza (where Telegraph Ave. dead ends into Bancroft and the campus.)

Flyers and signs provided. Feel free to personalize your message and make your own poster. For more info contact Hope: [email protected] . . .

707-540-1760.

Post a Comment

Oops!

Oops, you forgot something.

Oops!

The words you entered did not match the given text. Please try again.

Already a member? Sign In

0 Comments

Upcoming Events

Friday, Jul 14 All Day
Sunday, Jul 23 at 8:00 PM - Monday, Jul 24 9:00 PM
Sunday Oct 1 - Monday Oct 30
Saturday, Oct 14 at 1:00 AM - Monday, Oct 16 2:00 AM

Recent Videos

797 views - 0 comments
989 views - 0 comments
959 views - 0 comments
982 views - 0 comments